About the County Clerk

The County Clerk is elected to a four year term in November of the Presidential Election year. The Clerk takes office the second Monday in January following the election.

Your current Clerk is Karen Madison. Karen was elected as your County Clerk in 2004 and re-elected in 2008, 2012 and 2016.

To see the latest news from the clerk’s office, including the most up-to-date election information, visit our News Page.